Pinkalicious

I took my little pink lover to Guelph on Sunday to watch Pinkalicious. It is a play based on a book by the same name.

Having never been to the River Run centre, I wasn’t sure what to expect. I shouldn’t have had a second thought, as usual well laid out theatre and not a bad seat in the house. We had really close to the stage seats, thanks to River Run advertising on Facebook last minute tickets that had come available. With easy to find parking and such a short drive from Cambridge, we will be doing more shows there in the future for sure!

As for pinkalicious, my pink lover was expecting an exact replica of the book. It was not. Which made it nice for me. 55 minutes straight through with no intermission was also the perfect length of time also. Just long enough that the kids weren’t itching to get up and move and were able to grab their attention.

What I loved the most was I recognized Peter as being one of the actors from Avenue Q that I had seen a couple months earlier.

It was such a cute story, stayed to the book while adding more into the storyline.

I thought the background was super cute  (sorry about the blur, the only picture I took was taken by my daughter!)

What my daughter (who is 7 now) got from it, was that boys can like pink too. She asked why don’t more boys like pink.

It was a very cute story, I do suggest it is just as good for little boys as it is for girls. Although I’m sure that it is girls who are the inital draw. Brothers would enjoy it just as much!

http://riverrun.ca/

http://www.pinkaliciousthemusical.com/toronto/

Tags: , , , , ,

About khrystena

A lady up for some great adventures, one experience at a time.

Leave a Reply

The Buzz

What Cambridge Ontario Is talking About

Rooms in Bloom Home Staging & Design's Weblog

Providing Vital Information on Real Estate Home Staging for Sellers, Realtors and Builders

ginavalley

Just another WordPress.com site

Blonde Ambivalence

Maybe. I don't know.

The Cooper Street Relic

Just another blog from The Republic Of Hespeler

Lucy’s Football

Author, digital editor, copyeditor

